New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Even the Bible Belt has four seasons!

Hi, Folks: I'm a financially secure retired Police Officer; BA Econ '89, MPA '92. For the past 3 years, I've been an Instructor of high performance driving for several sports car clubs and enjoy track events. Maintaining my strength and reflexes has a lot to do with why I'm healthy and active: working out daily, walking, some jogging. I'm not a health nut or looking for physical perfection, just trying to stay healthy and mobile as long as possible. I enjoy the outdoors (in reasonable weather) hiking, photography. I'm familiar with fishing, boating, RV's and sport shooting. I'm divorced and have no children or close family. I'm housebroken, use good grammar, and know what all the flatware is for. I'm uncomfortable around big dogs. Feel free to get in touch and we'll talk about most anything but religion and politics. Best of luck to us all. (Fred Muggs is a screen name and my photo was taken March 2016.)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureBelly Button
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleRetired State Trooper, Insurance Fraud Investigato

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies, I don't like TV, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsSciFi, BBC, PBS, NOT Infotainment
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesStar Trek, Bourne Series, Fried Green Tomatoes
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Folk
Favorite artistsBeatles, Eagles, Seger, Dixie chicks, bright happy music, some bluegrass
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, History, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksEdgar Rice Burroughs, Robert B. Parker, John Sanford
Idea of funMost any sort of road trip: up to the Parkway for the day or a weekend, Fundy National Park for a couple of weeks on a whim, Charlotte to New Orleans for a few days on Amtrak.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Photography, Travel, Cooking, Cars

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI've done more than I ever thought I would. Goal now is to finish getting on paper a book on High Performance Driving Events and why they are a Sport in their own right and should be conceptually differentiated from Racing. That'll be a page (LOL) turner for my target audience -- a bunch of car nuts who are living only to take their new Vette or BMW to the track and learn how to really put it through a workout. 18,000 words (most of which make complete sentences) and counting.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Money, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI'm hoping to find a physically active woman with whom to to share a lot of free time (A hard woman is good to find!). Ideally, she will have time to spare for me. I would not object to friends, family or her career. But I have been ignored and stuffed in the back seat in the past and didn't like it much. That's why I'm on my own, now, as a matter of fact. Just sayin'.
On the first dateI'd go for tea/coffee/brunch/lunch at a place of my date's choosing -- so she will be comfortable. I'd prefer somewhere quiet, so that we can talk.

Sports

Enjoys playingAuto Racing, Bicycling & Cycling, Billiards / Pool, Sailing, Shooting
Enjoys watchingAthletics, Auto Racing, Baseball, Horse Racing, Tennis
Favorite teamGreen Bay Packers

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Jogging, Walking, Weightlifting, Yoga