New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Hilarious, Bohemian, Witty, Atheist Writer

Male (61) looking for Female Phoenix, Arizona, United States

If I had been born 10 years earlier, I'd be a Beatnik. Instead, I'm a Burner, as in Burning Man. I'm very liberal, and an avowed atheist. I love life, love to socialize, and really prize my friends. I'm a published writer who is a teacher for my day job. I enjoy travel, interesting dining experiences, going to parties, watching movies, going to museums, and exploring new experiences. I'll try just about anything once. My friends say that I am tolerant, kind, and have a big heart. I'm also well-educated, very well-read, knowledgeable about film, art, and 20th Century pop culture. I'm not a sports fan, though I do like horseback riding, bowling, shooting skeet, and hiking anywhere beautiful. I would rather watch paint dry than play golf. For my birthday this year, I plan to go skydiving. I've also tried bungie-jumping and parasailing. I'd do either of them again. If you want to laugh and be with a gentleman who's tall, nice-looking and romantic, then look me up. If I like you back, I'll make you dinner sometime and treat you like the goddess you know you are. Among my many writing credits are 6 Y/A novels, a book of short stories, comic book scripts, 3 graphic novels, magazine journalism, book and product reviews, over 200 interviews, trading card text, and much that is unclassifiable. I'm currently finishing a science fiction novel, with a horror novel on the back burner. I am a parent with one beautiful, intelligent adult daughter of whom I am immensely proud.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageSwiss
BuildA few extra pounds
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureLegs
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleTeacher/Freelance Writer

Personality

My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Trying new things, The movies, Clubbing / bars, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySky-diving, space travel, scuba diving, hiking Kilimanjaro in Africa, visiting Antarctica, making a feature film, a threesome with two gorgeous women.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo never have to work again because I'm a successful novelist; to travel the world; to find a beautiful, dynamic, sexy soulmate, and to be kind to everyone I meet.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerBrains, beauty, being sexy, a sense of humor, a warm and loving nature, loyalty, kindness, not sweating the small stuff, being spontaneous. Kindness is a big plus. I'd like someone who will accept me for who I am and be enthusiastic for my company and attentions.
On the first dateI'd like to go to dinner somewhere interesting, followed by either drinks at a different venue, or a nice walk somewhere beautiful.