New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Lookin' for love in Godless places...

Ahhh... how refreshing to be amongst those who don't judge based on faith. Honestly, I could be in a relationship with any kind of "believer", as long as they don't force their beliefs upon me. It's called tolerance. To each, their own. But as we all know, that's a rare thing among the others.
So... I guess you want to know about me. Well, I'm a Romantic; with a capital "R". I live an adventurous life. I appreciate knowledge, curiosity, creativity; so I might describe myself as an intellectual. I hope that doesn't sound arrogant. I have many hobbies but am a master of none. I suffer from a case of wanderlust. I've been a wanderer, a traveler and an adventurer most of my life, but have finally settled here in Charlotte. I was born in Buffalo, NY. I love different cultures and am eager to continue exploring as much of this world as possible, particularly if it involves coconut trees and surf! Join me?!
I'm first generation American, as my parents survived Nazi hell and made it over here after the war to give me a wonderful free life.
I mentioned creativity. That's a big thing for me, and it's a big part of my life; both professionally and in my personal life. I apply it to most things... my music, cooking, painting, my work, my relationships.
I'm a peace-maker and strive for harmony in my life. I'm extremely passionate about many things, but rarely get angry and am always chill and stress-free. If you google the personality type INFP, you'll find it describes me exactly. Kindness, empathy and passion are my dominant traits.
I joke ALOT, and if you get my sense of humor, I'm sure we'd have a lot of fun : )
Politically, I lean left. But am accepting of all, and would be glad to meet you in the middle, or at least agree to disagree. I'm a veteran and served my country as a Paratrooper in the Army Infantry years ago. I'm open to finding a skydiving partner if you're interested!
I'm a part time Wildlife Biologist in my free time and have volunteered for many years in that area.
I'm an open book, wear my heart on my sleeve, and would be glad to share anything and everything about myself. Feel free to ask!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritagePolish
BuildAverage
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairGoatee
Body ArtVisible tattoo

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleDirector of Operations/VP

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsWalking Dead, old movies
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance
Favorite moviesAnything by Quentin Tarantino, Something About Mary, old black & white film noir. Many things!
Music typesRock, Metal, Blues, Soul, Reggae, Folk
HobbiesSports, Learning, Music, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeTrying new things

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI've accomplished my professional goals, and have achieved upper management status. Right now I'd be happy to find true friendship, a partner in adventure and travel, and... true love.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness

Sports

Enjoys watchingFootball (American), Martial Arts
Favorite teamLife-long Buffalo Bills fan, but also... GO PANTHE