New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Mayhem, chaos, and tacos.

Give me comic books, zombies, and some video games and I'll have a smile on my face. I tend to read history and archaeology books a lot, and mythology when I can find some I haven't read already. I speak conversational Spanish and somewhat above conversational Japanese, and actually hold a degree in Japanese.

I tend to be pretty quiet when first meeting anyone at all. But once I've got a good handle on what makes them laugh and a few points in common, I get talkative. I've got an unfortunately booming voice. People with strong opinions that can't stop talking about them get on my nerves, which is a great thing for a Poli Sci major, let me tell you. I am some sort of nerd titan, and if the atmosphere seems friendly I'll talk about it with the same zeal as any sports fan. I have way too much time on my hands and probably shouldn't be left unsupervised. I'm also a really good cook and like cooking for my friends.

Recently I realized that I'm very lucky. I love my job, I have great friends and I'm in good health.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildA few extra pounds
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairGoatee
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over often
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyPolitics / Government
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite TV showsMythbusters, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, and not a lot else that's on TV now. Game of Thrones is pretty good, though.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesLord of the Rings, The Big Lebowski, Big Trouble in Little China
Music typesRock, Metal, Classical
Favorite artistsQueen, Electric Six, Weird Al, Therion, Iron Maiden
Reading selectionAncient, Comic, History, Nature, Philosophy, Satire, Science
Favorite booksAnything by Terry Pratchett, HP Lovecraft, Poe, but I don't get as much time to read as I'd like.
Idea of funPlaying games with my friends, archery, a relaxing day at home with a book.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Games, Dining, Cooking

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryTraveling

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAtheist
Goal in lifeTo leave the world in a better condition than I found it in some small way.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Boldness, Wit
Look for in a partnerBrainy and/or more outgoing than myself.
On the first dateI'd probably cook. I'm not much of the roses and French food type. It feels too much like trying to buy attention.