New here? Sign Up Have an account?

hate writing these things-all sounds like bullshit-friends think I'm nice

Single, never married, no kids, professional living in Bay Area. Working in corporate world since it pays so much better than my first choice of theatre. Love art, music, philosophy, history, fine food and fine wine and have a large collection of Single Malt Whiskys. Working on getting back in shape. Looking for someone to have meaningful conversations and silly fun times with.

will load photo if I find one I don't hate.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildBBW/BHM
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusFull-time
Job Titlefinancial manager

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsBig Bang, Doctor Who, Daily Show, QI (BBC), Mock the Week (BBC), Castle - that I currently am watching, list too long of all time favorites
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama
Favorite moviesCurrently in rotation on DVD, iTunes - Avengers, Star Trek and left over from Christmas - Love Actually and The Ref.
Music typesRock, Classical, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsSpringsteen, Clash, CSN, and I love musicals so Sondheim always works for me.
Reading selectionAnthology, Fiction, Mystery, Philosophy, Poetry, Satire, Science
Favorite booksI have a reading disability so don't read that much, takes lots of time. Last novel I read was John Scalzi "Red Shirts" very funny. Currently reading Edward Dolnick "The Clockwork Universe" about the Royal Society and 17th century discoveries.
Idea of funTime spent with friends doing something theatre, art, movie, tv etc, then having food and drinks discussing or just sitting at home with a good book/movie/tv show, drinking tea with the cat. I am not a complicated person.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, TV, Movies, Games, Dining, Theater

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trywriting something - play, novel.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeat this age, I don't thinks goals are necessary. I like who I am, and want to just enjoy it all longer, with like minded people.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnersomeone who is like minded, can discuss things, doesn't always agree with me but doesn't push their position so hard it becomes some debate. and someone I want to just be around, "Brains are the new sexy"
On the first dateI'm simple, dinner and drinks somewhere quiet enough to talk.