New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Half geek, half scientist, half comedian

Male (39) looking for Female Phoenix, Arizona, United States

I'll admit it: I'm a nerd. I love everything science, technology and sci-fi/fantasy. I love astronomy and look up at the stars, often until sunrise. I'm a returning university student (ASU) to pursue what I want to do with the rest of my life, rather than only what makes money.

I'm laid back and quiet most of the time, but I can be the polar opposite under the right circumstances. I consider myself quick of wit, and have no problem firing off a few torpedoes to shake things up, even at my expense.

I have been atheist for most of my life, but only recently have I begun to openly voice it (to varying degrees of reception by others). I stand up for LGBT and women's rights in legislation and everyday life (also to varying degrees of reception).

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Body ArtNone

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleSales & IT

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller
Music typesRap, Rock, Metal, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Vacuum cleaner noises, Blues, Jazz, Industrial, Latin, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Folk, Punk
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Humor, Music, Mystery, Nature, Satire, Science, Science fiction, Technical
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Photography, Travel, Cars, Camping, Computers, Shopping

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Drinking, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySky diving, set foot on all seven continents (2 down, 5 to go).

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesEvery day

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSmart, funny, and fun to be around. Comfort in their own skin. Similar hobbies are a plus. A desire to learn, explore, and experience.