New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Maybe I'm what you're looking for. :)

Male (27) looking for Female Lubbock, Texas, United States

Well, here goes. I guess you could say I'm a bit of a romantic. I enjoy the movies, eating out, dancing, walking on the beach, etc. If you pick a cliche, I probably like it. I spend my free time playing guitar and writing code to practice my programming skills. I'm a roofer,(Hey, it's a living) which is okay because I really like to work outside, and I'm attending college as well.I'm a really nice person and I absolutely love meeting new people, but I spend quite a bit of time working on my computer so I thought I might combine the two. :)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildFit
Height6' 4" (193 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleMan who puts roofs on houses. :)

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsDexter
Breaking Bad
The Walking Dead
Red Dwarf
Malcolm in the Middle
The Simpsons
Futurama
American Dad
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe Thing (John Carpenter)
The Fly (80's)
Sex Drive
Almost Famous
The Blair Witch Project
A Clockwork Orange
Tenacious D: The Pick of Destiny
...etc.
Music typesRock, Metal, Punk
Favorite artistsIt varies, but at the moment...
Rise Against
Volbeat
All That Remains
At the Gates
Silverstein
Sparks the Rescue (1st album only)
DevilDriver
Dio
Dethklok
Reading selectionComic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Science fiction
Favorite booksAnything by Stephen King
Watchmen
Summer of Night
The Crow
R.A. Salvatore's work
Idea of funWatching movies, partying, traveling, meeting new people, going to Rock and Metal concerts, playing guitar, writing stories. Fun is subjective, it's hard for me to nail it down to a certain concept.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Clubbing, bar Hopping, Dancing, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Cool dude
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Clubbing / bars, Drinking, Extreme sports, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySkydiving, but what an obvious answer, lol.
I've always wanted to swim with sharks, just to face my greatest fear.
I've always wanted to try Swedish food in Sweden, for whatever reason.
I'll think of more later. :)

Views

ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo make a good name for myself in the programming community, to create something that will help people, and then maybe to settle down and create a family.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Power, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who shares my beliefs on religion and humanity or who would at least be open-minded to new ideas, someone who actually finds science somewhat interesting, or at least doesn't mind that I do and like to talk about it. Someone who likes to talk about every little thing there is including politics and favorite movies, and she probably shouldn't have a problem with cheesy romantic gestures like flowers, I tend to do that. ;) and probably someone who doesn't have a problem with hard rock or metal
On the first dateI'm pretty big on the old "dinner and a movie" thing. I have a weakness for the classics, I admit. :) But after that I'd love to take a walk in the park, anything that gives excuses for me to get to know her better.