New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Free Spirit in Rogers Park seeks romance

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY! Child of the 60's, do-gooder, adventurous (Returned Peace Corps Volunteer), artist, financially secure, home owner, ,Chicago north side. ... I live in Rogers Park, just south of Evanston. steps from the Lake & L. See if you can get to my 'hood in less than an hour. Not interested in a long distance relationship. Proximity is important.
I am not replying to anyone without a photo.i may ask for more. If you don't look like your photo, I will call you out.
You must be a dog lover (I live with 2 sighthounds), understand that I am a dog trainer. I am not a dog collector.
I am never bored. There are not enough hours in the day. I AM NOT LONELY.
Interests include movies, travel (especially less developed countries) some music (jazz, Steely Dan, Queen, some metal, big band), visual arts, reading, writing, travel, ethnic dinners with friends, scrabble, investing, .
Most of my work career has been managing small businesses, modeling for artists, and grooming and training dogs.

My friends say I am sarcastic and cynical, but funny, and describe my house as decorated in a mix of French whorehouse and hippie crash pad.
I will retire in 2021 (currently working part-time) and hope to travel at least twice a year. Having been an 'other' most of my life, interested in 'others'---meaning not actively Christian..going to church,identifying as more than culturally Christian. I am not interested in the 'out-doorsy type, someone who makes watching sports on TV a priority, or Trump voter.
I have had the same male roommate for almost 20 years. We are not a couple. It is a platonic relationship. I will explain if we choose to meet.
I rarely dress up, and if I do, I wear a Shalwar Khameez. I don't own a pair of high heels.
I give as good as I get. Reliability is important to me.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBelarusian
BuildCurvy
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair LengthShoulder length
Health ConditionDeaf / hard of hearing
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusPart-time
Job Titledog groomer/trainer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsFrazier, Big Bang Theory, Antique Road Show/ funniest Home Videos/60 Minutes
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation
Favorite moviesSome Like it Hot/American Beauty/ When Harry Met Sally/ 200 Motels/Girls Trip/the Florida Project/Hidden Figures/Sorry to Bother You
Music typesRock, Metal, Pop, Jazz
Favorite artistsQueen/ the Beatles/ Steely Dan/ Woody Herman/Ella Fitzgerald/Take 6
Reading selectionAnthology, Auto-biography, Biography, History, Humor, Reference, Satire, I'm an author
Favorite booksA Catcher in the Rye/ Catch 22/Lawrence in Arabia/Things Fall Apart
Idea of funI love to travel/ethnic dining with friends/ lure coursing and other 'performance '[ events with my dogs
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Movies, Games, Dining, Theater, Travel

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryThere is not much I've wanted to try that I haven't already done.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionJewish
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeRetire next year, travel twice a year, and have a relationship with someone I am attracted to who is attracted to me.