New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Man Bites Dog...Film At Eleven

Transplant from up north.

Rather intelligent...certainly conversational.

Some successes...some failures.

I’m in a new environment...I embrace adventures of the outdoor and indoor variety.

(That’s not an innuendo...think baseball game or the theatre)

Background and experience make us all who we are. Everyone has something interesting to bring to the table.

It’s great to trade stories (the true ones first, the made up ones can come a little later for entertainment purposes) and then see what happens.

*I’m incredibly impressed with anyone who reaches out first...

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildAverage
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenOne
Have PetsOther
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleWriter-Editor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsI don’t watch a lot but I find entertainment in some sit-com reruns, cartoons and the older cop shows.
I enjoy Mom, Two and a Half Men, Friends, MASH, Law & Order, 60 Minutes, and others here and there.
I enjoy theatre a lot more.
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesThe Jason Bourne films
Abbott and Costello
The Marx Brothers
Smart comedies
I’ll sit through good “chick flcks” without complaint.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Vacuum cleaner noises, I don't like music, Blues, Jazz, Latin, New age, Dance, Soul
Favorite artistsSpringsteen
Elvia Costello
Temptations
Katie Perry
Pink
Billy Joel
Reading selectionNews, Auto-biography, Biography
Favorite books1776
My Dearest Friend
My Autobiography: Charlie Chaplin
Idea of funExploring parts of cities
Live theatre
Concerts
Walking through historic places
Sporting events
Conversation
HobbiesExercising, Learning, Music, Movies, Games, Family, Dining, Theater, Cooking, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHorseback riding
Golf

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeContinue on, try new things, meet interesting people and really get to know someone special.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerAcceptance and openness. A strong sense of humor and the ability to laugh at virtually anything and everything. A good communicator who doesn’t expect perfection but tries hard when it counts.
On the first dateFor a first meet I expect both of us to circle around each other like a couple of wary stray cats for a moment and then finally sit down over coffee or a drink and conversation. ;)