New here? Sign Up Have an account?

A GOOD MAN TRYING TO BE BETTER

I have a kind heart, I do love to help when i am with the right person. It's hard to be alone, have been searching for a loving , caring , honest , sincere , passionate and affectionate woman who wouldn't hurt my feelings and emotion which i have for her. Most people don't know what it takes to hurt another ones feelings and emotion.I am open-minded, honest and independent and am looking for someone with similar qualities.I am looking for a woman to spend the rest of my life with, woman of my dream and long term relationship that will turn into something glorious. I am not looking for a "one night stand" . I am an honest, faithful and loving person who is not looking to take advantage of you. Moreover what will be my gain if i take advantage of a woman..I am too old to play games.My family is important to me.. All i want is a soul mate and I believe that it has been ordinance by fate for us to meet on online. . I am no phony and as real as a loving man can be. I believe that really getting to know each other is the only path that can lead to an honest and caring relationship. By knowing who you are as a person and opening that up to a potential lifetime of happiness. I am a good man trying to be better and I try every day to fulfill that place in my heart.
Road trips are really wonderful especially with enjoyable company. I really like to drive to Idyllwildd and go to the Gastronome restaurant and get an outside table under an umbrella and enjoy a very tasteful lunch while watching all of the people walking and going into the various specialty shops. Riding a Honda Goldwing motorcycle (which is called the Cadillac of motorcycles to places like Julian and other nice places like Big Bear Lake is just awesome. Riding on my motorcycle is so peaceful and quiet-yes my motorcycle is the quietest motorcycle in the WORLD. I have earphones and microphones in the helmets so we can listen to music and have conversation while driving - I loathe noisy motorcycles. I love being outside and doing anything I want. I also walk along the lower and upper boardwalk (cement) in Oceanside and occasionally have brought a beach chair and relax watching the waves and those playing in the water. I get a kick out of the kids seeing the Ocean for the first time. I use to scuba dive and then switched only to snorkeling after having a shark come within 25 feet of me. I haven't been out lately.
I consider myself a gentleman with a good heart, great sense of humor. I am affectionate and a very tactile and therefore I am NEVER afraid to show affection in public. Holding hands at every possible occasion is very nice. I believe that really getting to know each other is the only path that can lead to an honest and caring relationship. By knowing who you are as a person and opening that up to a potential lifetime of happiness. I am a good man trying to be better and I try every day to fulfill that place in my heart.
I was in healthcare for 35 years as a Cardiovascular Technologist assisting, side-by-side, with invasive procedures such as coronary angioplasty, stents, permanent pacemakers and a host of other procedures. I really enjoyed my work and helping patients from having a severe MI. The only real issue that I had with the position is that it required me to wear a page almost four days a week and every other weekend. That got really old after a while of sleeping in my scrubs and going in the hospital on a 30 minute basis. Since someone having an MI has only six hours to re-establish flow to a -or some- locked arteries, it was necessary to get the artery open ASAP and six hours is the limit. Wearing the pager was like have an umbilical chord tied to the cath lab. The hospital paid $2.50 an hour for call and you could make quite a bit of extra money carrying the pager. However, it got REALLY old especially when I started taking care of my two daughters every other week after my separation and divorce. So I was on call almost an entire week when my daughters were with their mother. I began giving my call away a little at a time and only took a weekend and one day a week. Boy, did I feel better after that and wasn't concerned about the lost money.
I have two female Golden retrievers. one is 11 years old and I just recently got a puppy about 2 1/2 months ago (what a handful). It’s like having a toddler that like to chew on everything. House training is coming along a little slow but, I have never had a puppy before. I have rescued 8 Goldens and they are by far the greatest dogs. I will have dogs in my life as long as I can take care of them.
If you would like to get acquainted on this site then move to a real meeting face-to-face. That would be outstanding. We could also talk on the phone if sharing your phone - I assume cell -number is OK with you. So take care and looking forward to find my life partner. What else will you like to know about me? Please ask, i will sincerely put an answer to it. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Biker Preferences

Type of motorcycle(s) ownedTwo Honda Goldwings Gl1800
RidesWhenever I can
Favorite motorcyclesCruisers, Touring
RidesNo limits
Wears a helmetAlways
Riding motorcycle a hobby or a way of lifeIt's my life
Biker club memberYes
Motorcycle main source of transportationNo
Rides in leather or plain clothesAll depends on the weather-I drive with leather jacket and gloves and boots.
Favorite place or road to rideI enjoy everywhere I ride-around San Diego County, up the coast, Up to the San Francisco , Idyllwild, Julian, Big Bear Lake, You name it I have enjoy all kinds of places.

Christian Preferences

My denomination is:Catholic

Dog(s)

Dog breedI have two Golden Retrievers,

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageArmenian
BuildAverage
Height178 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureChest
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleCardiovascular Technologist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies
Favorite TV showsNPR News Hour, PBS Frontline, PBS Washington Week In Review, BBC News, Amazon, NetFlix
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesAllied, The Sound of Music, Dr. Zhivago, Bill Maher's Religulous, Heard it Through The Grapevine,
Music typesRock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Folk
Favorite artistsBach, Chopin, Beethoven, Mozart, Vivaldi,Erik Satee, Alliaon Krauss, Bob Dylan, The Turtles, Leon Redbone, The Piano Guys, Dave Brubeck, Joni Mitchell, Gene Harris, Peter Nero, Victor Feldman, Neil Diamond, Yanni, Oscar Peterson, and a host of others.
Reading selectionNews, Computers, Fiction, History, Humor, Music, Nature, Political, Satire
Favorite books13 Bankers, The Righteous Mind, Eyes on Tomorrow, The Power of Now, Screwed, Me of Little Faith, The Origin of Species, The Big Sort, Undaunted Courage, The God Delusion, The Holocaust Industry, The Journey of Man, The Ancestor Tale, The Special Prisioner
Idea of funRiding my Honda Goldwing motorcycle(s) on short or long trips, Playing with my dogs and taking them for walks around a lake, Visiting my family, Watching a GOOD series on Amazon or Netflix, Listening to Comedians, Outdoor concerts, Having a meal with family or significant other, Family Reunion in Lake Tahoe with all kinds of water activities, Flying kites,
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Family, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Gardening, Volunteering, Computers, Shopping, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySky Diving, River Touring in Europe

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo meet the woman of my dreams and spend the rest of our lives together doing whatever we want. Staying healthy.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who has a great sense of humor, Intelligent, intuitive, nice looking, Will ride on the back of my Honda Goldwing on a VERY comfortable back seat with great backrest headphones and microphone to listen to music and talk to each other while driving., good communicator. shares feelings, loves intimacy, is tactile and not afraid to show that in public, enjoys computers, like animals, is neat around the house.
On the first dateHave a pleasant lunch or dinner near the beach and a walk near the beach afterwards.

Sports

Enjoys playingBilliards / Pool, Golf, Snowskiing, Table Tennis, Volleyball
Enjoys watchingVolleyball
Favorite college teamNone

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking